Fact, Opinion and Annoyance


you’re kidding me!
January 14, 2009, 2:47 pm
Filed under: Politics | Tags:

As I was thinking about President Bush leaving office the other day it occurred to me that no matter what evils liberals may try to lay at his feet, at least they can’t say he’s tried to become a dictator by trying to get rid of the two-terms of office limit (like say Hugo Chavez in Venezuela).  Imagine my amusement then today, when I found out  Democrat Representative from  New York Jose Serrano proposed a resolution to repeal the 22nd Amendment.

Democrat Proposes Repealing 22nd Amendment on Presidental Term Limits

As pointed out in the article, Mr. Serrano is not the first person to do this, nor are the Democrats the only party to try it.  And I’m not trying to suggest the Obama put him up to it.  I just found it amusing, in a “Hey I was just thinking about that!” sort of way.  And with all of the things going on in government that make me furious, it’s nice every once in a while to see something that makes me smile.  Even if it is in a “How stupid can you get?” sort of way.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

