Fact, Opinion and Annoyance


My first official interview
January 15, 2009, 3:55 pm
Filed under: Blogging | Tags: ,

I was contacted by the Pakistani Spectator to do an interview about blogging.  I really have no idea how they found me, since I’m basically Joe Schmoe nobody in the blogosphere but hey, who am I to complain?  You can read my interview here:

Interview with Blogger Anne

And while I was as honest as I could be about answering the questions, I admit that my name is not Anne.  Couldn’t quite bring myself to list my name, address, and telephone number, you know? (Ooh, channeling Caroline Kennedy)

It’s been interesting reading at the site – Pakistan is a majority Muslim nation and so generally authors on the site are supporting the Palestinians in the Gaza conflict.  It’s weird though, I can’t figure out if people support the Palestinians but not Hamas, or both.  But  I’m posting my own opinions and getting some pretty interesting responses.  Call me marveled at the conversations I end up involved in on the Internet.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Gee whiz Anne, I just read this interview and I am humbled that you put my blog in such august company. I thank you!

Comment by Digital Publius




Leave a Reply

