Fact, Opinion and Annoyance


Call me cynical, but I think I just figured out why this woman thought having so many kids was a good idea.
February 6, 2009, 10:12 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Octuplets mom gets TV, book offer

Some people may say I have no business commenting on how many children a person has.  And generally I agree.  Given a couple of assumptions.  Assumption 1: You are prepared to provide for these children.  I don’t mean you have to have fully funded educational accounts, I mean you have to have a way to feed and clothe them.  Assumption 2:  There is a father prepared to take on the task.  This is actually the bigger problem for me.  Ann Coulter wrote a great piece this week on just this subject:

Secondhand Children

I can’t celebrate a single woman bringing 14 children into the world with no father.  I can’t even condone it.  It’s a travesty.  Although if her TV show and book deal come through, I may not have to pay for her children to eat.  So that’s something.  I guess.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

